Awesomeno image

Published on November 3rd, 2009 | by Deejay Knight, Editor/Founder

The Invasion – Invade & Win Modern Warfare 2!

Xbox Live is all about getting gamers together, right? Well, if you want to be a part of one of the largest organized attacks in the history of Xbox Live, you definitely want to be a part of The Invasion!

Target: Xbox Live / PlayStation Network (clan tag TI51)
Weapon of Choice: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Invasion: November 6, 2009
Attack: 7PM PST / 9PM CST / 10PM EST

The Invasion!

This is all being put together by FiftyOne Marketing, and there are over 20 other communities involved. Needless to say, this is gonna be HUGE!

FiftyOne Marketing Secret Gamertag: ???

What’s the secret Gamertag about? FiftyOne Marketing has secured a secret Gamertag that will be in play during the event for Xbox Live players. There is a copy of the Hardened Edition of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 and a copy of the Regular Edition of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 up for grabs during the event. (PSN players standby for more details)

If you happen to play with what you think is the secret Gamertag, send a message with “51 awesome sauce” as the text to the secret Gamertag for a chance to win the games. You’ll receive confirmation that you’ve been put into the drawing. Here’s a hint…think of the beginning.

So what do you think? Will you join up and participate in the invasion? I’ll be there, that’s for sure!

Tags: , , ,


About the Author

Deejay has been a gamer since the Atari 2600, has wrestled–and defeated–alligators with only his toes, and once aligned all the planets in the Solar System by uttering the words "Coo Coo Ka-Choo". In his sleep. He currently bides his time behind the scenes here at GAMINGtruth.com, streaming at http://www.twitch.tv/deejayknight and teaching.



Back to Top ↑

Web Statistics